

### **NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY**

#### **School of Professional Studies**

6<sup>th</sup> Floor, DD-26, Sector I, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064 Phone: (033) 4066- 9464, Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in

Memo No. SPS/DLIS/M-PCP/305

### NOTICE for PCP: MLIS, 2024 (First Phase)

Date: 21.05.24

The Personal Contact Programme (PCP) for MLIS Academic Session Jan-Dec 2024 will be held according to the following schedule.

#### **MLIS PCP Centres:**

- i) Dum Dum Motijheel College Study Centre (A-01), 419, DumDum Cossipore Road, Kol-700074 (Second Campus, LandMark: Dumdum Surer Math), Ph. 7439999476 (Saturday and Sunday, 3 pm-6 pm)
- ii) NSOU Durgapur Regional Campus, Jawahar Lal Nehru Road, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman 713 214. (Adjacent to Durgapur Govt. Degree College), Ph. 0343-250 0418 / 250 4419, Email: pb@wbnsou.ac.in

Sl No	Date	10.00 am — 1.00 pm	1.30 pm – 4.30 pm
1	09/06/24	Paper 1: Information Communication and Society	Paper 2: Information Sources, Systems and Services
2	16/06/24	Paper 1: Information Communication and Society	Paper 2: Information Sources, Systems and Services
3	23/06/24	Paper 3: Information Processing and Retrieval	Paper 4: Information Institutions, Products and Services
4	30/06/24	Paper 3: Information Processing and Retrieval	Paper 4: Information Institutions, Products and Services
5	14/07/24	Paper 5: Library Management	Paper 6: Information Technology: Application
6	21/07/24	Paper 5: Library Management	Paper 6: Information Technology: Application
7	28/07/24	Paper 7: Research Methodology	Paper 7: Research Methodology
8	04/08/24	Paper 7: Research Methodology	Paper 7: Research Methodology
9	11/08/24	Paper 1: Information Communication and Society	Paper 2: Information Sources, Systems and Services
10	18/08/24	Paper 1: Information Communication and Society	Paper 2: Information Sources, Systems and Services
11	25/08/24	Paper 3: Information Processing and Retrieval	Paper 4: Information Institutions, Products and Services

Sd/- Sd/-

Dr. Barnali Roy Choudhury
Asst. Prof., Dept of Lib. & Inf. Sc.

Dr. Anamika Das
Asst. Prof., Dept of Lib. & Inf. Sc

Prof Arun Kumar Chakraborty
Head, Dept of Lib. & Inf. Sc

Forwarded by

Prof. Anirban Ghosh Director (i/c), SPS



### **NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY**

#### **School of Professional Studies**

6<sup>th</sup> Floor, DD-26, Sector I, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064 Phone: (033) 4066- 9464, Website: <u>www.wbnsou.ac.in</u>

## <u>Tentative Distribution of Learner Support Centres (LSC) for respective MLIS, 2024 PCP Centres</u>

Venue (i): Dum Dum Motijheel College Study Centre (A-01), 419, DumDum Cossipore Road, Kol-700074 (Second Campus, LandMark: Dumdum Surer

<u>Sl.</u>	<u>LSC</u>	LSC Name	<u>Sl.</u>	<u>LSC</u>	LSC Name
No.	<u>Code</u>		No.	<u>Code</u>	
1.	A-01	Dum Dum Motijheel College	32.	F-01	Siliguri College
2.	A-02	Basanti Devi College	33.	F-02	Ananda Chandra College
3.	A-03	Gurudas College	34.	F-03	Cooch Behar College
4.	A-04	Maharaja Manindra Chandra College	35.	F-04	Gobardanga Hindu College
5.	A-05	Goenka College	36.	F-09	Prabhu Jagat Bandhu College
6.	A-06	Surendranath Evening College	37.	F-10	Gour Mohan Sachin Mondal Mahavidyalaya
7.	A-07	Victoria Institution (College)	38.	G-04	Shantipur College
8.	A-08	Shibpur Dinabandhu Institution (College)	39.	G-07	JoypurP.Roy College
9.	B-05	Fakir Chand College	40.	G-08	Lalbaba College
10.	B-08	Behala College	41.	G-09	Bagnan College
11.	B-09	Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya	42.	G-10	Bankim Sardar College
12.	C-04	Nabagram Hiralal Pal College	43.	H-01	Dhruba Chand Halder College
13.	C-05	Chandernagore Government College	44.	H-02	Taki Government College
14.	C-06	Netaji Mahavidyalaya	45.	H-03	Raja Peary Mohan College
15.	C-07	Acharya Prafulla Chandra College	46.	H-04	Derozio Memorial College
16.	C-08	Bijoy Krishna Girls College	47.	H-09	Sripat Singh College
17.	C-09	Baruipur College	48.	I-02	Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya
18.	C-10	Tarakeswar Degree College	49.	I-03	Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya
19.	D-01	Krishnanagar Government College	50.	I-04	Dumkol College
20.	D-02	Barasat Government College	51.	J-02	Uluberia College
21.	D-03	Sree Chaitanya College	52.	J-04	Sree Gopal Banerjee College
22.	D-04	Mahadevenanda Mahavidyalaya	53.	J-05	Women's Christian College
23.	D-05	Karimpur Pannadevi College	54.	J-07	Syamaprasad College
24.	D-06	Chakdah College	55.	K-06	Birpara College
25.	D-07	Sudhiranjan Lahiri Mahavidyalaya	56.	L-04	Sadan Chandra Mahavidyalaya
26.	E-01	Balurghat College	57.	N-03	Kalyani Mahavidyalaya
27.	E-05	Vivekananda College for Women	58.	N-08	Kaliachak College
28.	E-06	Sarojini Naidu College	59.	N-10	Sukanta Mahavidyalaya
29.	E-08	Sammilani Mahavidyalaya	60.	R-07	Dukhulal Nibaran Chandra College
30.	E-09	Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharya College	61.	R-9	Seva Bharati Mahavidyalaya
31.	E-10	Bhairab Ganguly College	62	T-03	Jangipur College



#### **NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY**

#### **School of Professional Studies**

6<sup>th</sup> Floor, DD-26, Sector I, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064 Phone: (033) 4066- 9464, Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in

Venue (ii): NSOU Durgapur Regional Campus, Jawahar Lal Nehru Road, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman - 713 214. (Adjacent to Durgapur Govt. Degree College). Ph. 0343-250 0418 / 250 4419, Email: pb@wbnsou.ac.in

DU	Degree Conege), 1 ii. 0343-230 0418 / 230 4419, Email. po@wonsou.ac.iii								
Sl. No.	LSC Code	LSC Name	Sl. No	LSC Code	LSC Name				
1.	B-01	Bankura Christian College	14.	F-08	Rampurhat College				
2.	B-03	Raja N.L. Khan Womens College	15.	G-01	Chanchal College				
3.	B-04	Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya	16.	G-03	Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya				
4.	B-06	Haldia Government College	17.	G-05	Mankar College				
5.	B-07	Nistarini College	18.	G-06	Katwa College				
6.	C-01	Burdwan Raj College	19.	H-06	Kharagpur College				
7.	C-02	Banwarilal Bhalotia College	20.	I-06	Durgapur Government College				
8.	C-03	Suri Vidyasagar College	21.	I-08	Kalna College				
9.	D-08	Egra S. S. B. College	22.	J-09	Ramananda College				
10.	D-09	Ghatal R. S. Mahavidyalaya	23.	K-05	Ramananda Centenary College				
11.	D-10	Bolpur College	24.	M-02	Michael Madhusudan Memorial College				
12.	F-05	Panskura Banamali College	25.	M-10	Mahatma Gandhi College				
13.	F-07	Manbhum Mahavidyalaya	26.	N-01	Raghunathpur College				

Sd/-Dr. Barnali Roy Choudhury Asst. Prof., Dept of Lib. & Inf. Sc. Sd/-Dr. Anamika Das Asst. Prof., Dept of Lib. & Inf. Sc

Prof Arun Kumar Chakraborty Head, Dept of Lib. & Inf. Sc

Forwarded by

Prof. Anirban Ghosh Director (i/c), SPS

# N.B. Learners can opt any of the above PCP Centre according to their convenience.

(শিক্ষার্থীরা তাদের সুবিধা অনুযায়ী উপরের যে কোনো একটি PCP কেন্দ্রে ক্লাস করতে পারেন)